Government Department Directory

Home/Government/Government Department Directory

Mayor & Aldermen

The Board of Mayor and Aldermen hold a regular monthly meeting at 7:00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month at Town Hall. This board handles and oversees all activities of the town and also all departments and functions governed by the town. The Mayor and Alderman strive to make decisions toward growing a better and strong community where its citizens can be proud to live, work and play.
Glen E. Warren
Glen E. WarrenMayor
Ann Strom
Ann StromAlderman
Fred Taylor
Fred TaylorAlderman
Jarrad Stump
Jarrad StumpAlderman
Tyler Marshall
Tyler MarshallAlderman
Ronnie Dukes
Ronnie DukesAlderman


The City Judge is designated by the charter to handle judicial matters within the municipality and presides over the city court. The Recorder performs general administrative duties for the board of mayor and alderman, and is responsible for maintaining all corporate records and ordinances.
Alyson Susong
Alyson SusongRecorder / Judge

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members; one is the Mayor, and another is an alderman; the other five are appointed by the mayor. They meet on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Town Hall. The Planning Commission handles zoning, subdivisions, and various building plans to be completed within the town and the regional planning area.
Stanley H. Wilder
Stanley H. WilderMember
Fred Taylor
Fred TaylorCouncil Representative
Darin FritzMember
Henry TaylorMember
Samuel HollingsheadChairman
Janice Wilder
Janice WilderSecretary
Hoagie Snodgrass
Hoagie SnodgrassMember

Police Department

Policeman shall preserve law and order within the town. They patrol the town and assist the city court during the trial of cases. All policeman wear authorized uniforms and badges and are armed while on duty.
Chad Cotter
Chad CotterChief Of Police
Darin Lane
Darin LaneDetective
Paul Lowe
Paul LoweSergeant
Aaron Guinn
Aaron GuinnPatrol
Arlie Ball
Arlie BallPatrolman
Rodney Sexton
Rodney SextonPatrolman
Steve Arnold
Steve ArnoldSeargeant
Chris Buckner
Chris BucknerPatrolman
Julie Rector
Julie RectorCodes Enforcement/Secretary
Todd White
Todd White Patrol
Robert Smith
Robert SmithPatrol

Industrial Board

Bill Walker
Bill Walker
Ryan Cavanah
Ryan Cavanah
Pat Taylor
Pat Taylor
Richard Ball
Richard Ball
L.E. Jones
Bill Allen
Mike Alexander
Jim McCorkle


Junea Graves
Junea GravesCity Clerk
Teresa Lawson
Teresa LawsonSecretary

Public Works

Frank Parker
Frank ParkerSanitation
Tim Rednour
Tim RednourStreet Supervisor
Eddie Mantooth
Eddie MantoothStreet Department
Stanley Coffey
Stanley CoffeyStreet Department


Bob Hardy
Bob HardyPublic Works Director
Nathaniel Allsup
Nathaniel AllsupWater/Wastewater
Michael Romines
Michael RominesWater
Elliot Rednour
Elliot RednourWater
Mike Painter
Mike PainterWastewater
Trevor Nash
Trevor NashWastewater